I’ve found that I have come to dread opening up my Logic project; this is a bad sign. Ultimately, the elements are there, I just need to mix them. I think the dread must come from the fact that I have too many tracks in one project so to cut it down, I’m going to bounce the sections and mix them in a new project. I’ve never done this before so I’m not sure how it’ll work, but at this point I’m willing to try anything so that I can get back into this project without the dread.

I’ve been listening to a lot of AC/DC to get inspired by that rock arena sound, although I’ve found other influences in Gojira, Volbeat and Evanescence.

Screen Shot 2017-01-08 at 11.50.32.png

After putting all my new stems into a new project, I have found it a lot easier to work with them and I feel much happier with it.

I have put a little dip in the 1k – 2k area in EQ in all of the tracks (except Main Vocal and Lead Guitar) to make room for the Main Vocal and Lead Guitar, and I compressed all the tracks a little more.

Screen Shot 2017-01-08 at 11.54.16.png

I’m liking my mix a lot better now.

 

Leave a Reply

