For my claps I quantised them and then cut and layered some out like so:

Screen Shot 2017-01-05 at 01.42.51.png

When recorded, it was one clap every beat, but by cutting and layering the claps this way, I have only one clap every other beat. In other news, flex-timing claps is horrible and no one should have to be subjected to this kind of torture. How hard can it be to ask people to just clap in time? Very, apparently. I EQ’ed and compressed each track.

I then bounced all of my claps together so that they would be easier to work with and flex-timed them all again as well as EQ’ing and compressing them together.

Leave a Reply

