Last month, I recorded extra tracks for my mix. I wrote some generic hard rock/metal lyrics and did some vocals, and I played around with some viola parts as well.

I was listening to Volbeat today and thought how interesting the mix was. I may try to do what they do to the vocals. It’s very reverb-y and has delays.

I’m thinking of doing more harmonies for the vocals, or gang vocals, but I’ll see where the mix takes me.

screen-shot-2016-12-27-at-18-42-25

I added a gain plugin to each of the tracks. I really wish Logic had a gain knob built into its channels but nevermind. I also added a LVLmeter and an EQ to the output channel so that I can monitor levels and frequencies.

Leave a Reply

